Banner image

Rod Stewart kicks off massive tour with exclusive warm up show

Rod Stewart kicked off his European tour last night with an exclusive warm-up show in Southend.

The intimate sell-out show at Cliffs Pavilion came ahead of what will be Rod’s biggest and best UK tour to date, kicking off in May at Bristol’s Ashton Gate Stadium, finishing off in the capital with two explosive nights at The O2 Arena in December.

Speaking after the show Rod said: “I’ve been lucky enough to play most of the major venues in the world – Madison Square Garden, The O2 – but it was a total treat to experience the energy, intimacy and sheer excitement of playing Southend on Sea. What a night - I'll never forget it.”

The exclusive Southend show gave Rod and his band the chance to work out the upcoming tour’s set list and even try new versions of some songs.

Rod Stewart Live in Concert kicks off in Berlin this Friday and includes 22 headline shows at football stadiums, outdoor venues and arenas across England and Scotland with the following dates:

  • Weds 22 May Bristol, Ashton Gate Stadium
  • Tues 28 May Nottingham, Motorpoint Arena
  • Fri 31 May Southampton, St Mary’s Stadium
  • Sat 1 June York, York Racecourse
  • Tues 4 June Milton Keynes, Stadium MK
  • Fri 7 June Ipswich, Portman Road Stadium
  • Sat 8 June Wolverhampton, Molineux Stadium
  • Wed 12 June Aberdeen, AECC
  • Fri 14 June Bolton, University of Bolton Stadium
  • Sat 15 June Sheffield, Bramall Lane Stadium
  • Tues 09 July Newcastle, Utilita Arena
  • Fri 12 July Brighton& Hove, The 1stCentral County Ground
  • Sat 13 July Lancashire, Lytham Festival
  • Sat 23 November – Manchester, Manchester Arena
  • Tues 26 November – Glasgow, The SSE Hydro
  • Thurs 28 November – Glasgow, The SSE Hydro
  • Sat 30 November – Glasgow, The SSE Hydro
  • Tues 10 December – Liverpool, M&S Bank Arena
  • Weds 11 December – Leeds, First Direct Arena
  • Fri 13 December – Birmingham, Arena Birmingham
  • Tues 17 December – London, The O2
  • Thurs 19 December – London The O2

Tickets for the full tour are on sale now from www.ticketmaster.co.uk 

Photo Credit: Andrew Timms

Latest News

Report: Bristol Bears 39-7 Gloucester Rugby
Rugby icon

Report: Bristol Bears 39-7 Gloucester Rugby

Posted: Monday, May 17th 2021 • Rugby

Video: Lam hails Ashton Gate faithful
Rugby icon

Video: Lam hails Ashton Gate faithful

Posted: Monday, May 17th 2021 • Rugby

Video: Sheedy emotional after supporters' return
Rugby icon

Video: Sheedy emotional after supporters' return

Posted: Monday, May 17th 2021 • Rugby

Gallery: Bristol Bears 39-7 Gloucester Rugby
Rugby icon

Gallery: Bristol Bears 39-7 Gloucester Rugby

Posted: Monday, May 17th 2021 • Rugby