Yorkshire Carnegie prop Lewis Boyce has recovered from a knee injury to start for England, while George Worth partners Charlie Thacker in the centre.

Andrew Kitchener moves to lock with Sale Sharks second row George Nott selected at blindside flanker.

Wales head coach Jason Strange has added returning duo Owen Watkin and Dan Jones to his starting line-up after they impressed on regional duty for Ospreys and Scarlets respectively.

Centre Watkin replaces Joe Thomas, with Harri Millard moving to outside centre, while fly-half Jones comes in for Billy McBryde.

Ospreys’ Thomas and McBryde of the Scarlets will be among the replacements.

Wales beat England for the first time in ten matches in last year’s tournament and currently top the table after wins over Ireland, Scotland and France while England have one win from three.

Victory at Ashton Gate would see Wales remain on course for the Grand Slam ahead of their final game against Italy.

England Under-20s: Max Malins (Saracens), George Perkins (Saracens), Charlie Thacker (Leicester Tigers), George Worth (Leicester Tigers), Ollie Thorley (Gloucester Rugby), Mathew Protheroe (Gloucester Rugby), Max Green (Yorkshire Carnegie); Callum Chick (Newcastle Falcons – captain), Sam Smith (Worcester Warriors), George Nott (Sale Sharks), Andrew Kitchener (Worcester Warriors), Huw Taylor (Worcester Warriors), Will Stuart (Wasps), Jack Singleton (Worcester Warriors), Lewis Boyce (Yorkshire Carnegie)

Replacements: Curtis Langdon (London Irish), Tom West (Wasps), Billy Keast (Exeter Chiefs), Alex Moon (Northampton Saints), Zach Mercer (Bath Rugby), Calum Waters (Harlequins), Joe Simmonds (Exeter Chiefs), Paolo Odogwu (Leicester Tigers)

Wales Under-20s: Rhun Williams (RGC); George Gasson (Dragons), Harri Millard (Cardiff Blues), Owen Watkin (Ospreys), Keelan Giles (Ospreys); Daniel Jones (Scarlets), Reuben Morgan-Williams (Ospreys); Corey Domachowski (Cardiff Blues), Dafydd Hughes (Scarlets), Dillon Lewis (Cardiff Blues), Shane Lewis-Hughes (Cardiff Blues), Adam Beard (Ospreys), Tom Phillips (captain, Scarlets), Shaun Evans (Scarlets), Harrison Keddie (Newport Gwent Dragons)

Replacements: Ifan Phillips (Scarlets), Rhys Fawcett (Scarlets), Leon Brown (Newport Gwent Dragons), Bryce Morgan (Newport Gwent Dragons), Morgan Sieniawski (Cardiff Blues), Declan Smith (Scarlets), Billy McBryde (Scarlets), Joe Thomas (Ospreys)